The trophy was presented in 1938 as a trophy for the best shot in the Ladies section

The trophy was gifted by John Taylor a local farmer.

Taylor trophy


The engraving on the trophy reads :

Gifted by John R Taylor
of Coul Mains, Angus
Forfar & District Small Bore Rifle Club
September 1938
For Annual Competition, Ladies Section


38 Miss Ella Milne
39 E Shaw SRN
41 Miss Jean Milne
42 Miss Jean Milne
43 No Competition
44 Miss E Shaw
45 Miss E Shaw
46 Miss E Shaw
47 Miss E Shaw
56 Miss C Brown
58 A Ferguson
59 A Ferguson
81 Miss L Allardyce
82 Miss Fiona C Walker